Reviews

What people are saying about St. Andrews Guest House




A good nights Sleep - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast. Clean tidy facilities. Fantastic value for money. I would stay again

Reviewer:James P | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 1 week ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Nice clean room, breakfast was good.

Reviewer:George F | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 1 week ago


Excellent biker friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Perfect overnight stop, friendly hosts, comfy, good breakfast, bargain price.second time visit for me, always good.

Reviewer:ian R | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Short stay but will return- Rating 5/5

Very accommodating, nice clean room. All facility's good, my stay was a last minute but I will not hesitate to book her again.

Reviewer:Caroline M | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


St Andrews hotel - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel wonderful host just perfect for us💞

Reviewer:Janet M | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Accommodation- Rating 4/5

Perfect very helpfull staffRoom fantasticShower very slowOver all just perfect

Reviewer:Malcolm B | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Overnight stay in Ayr - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, great room, great location and fab breakfast

Reviewer:Tony K | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


J&G - Rating 5/5

Room good.shower perfect for my needsOwners friendly highly recommend

Reviewer:john m | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Slept like a baby. Bed so comfortable. Great choice for breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Valerie C | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Welcome greeting - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome awaits you with a comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Disappointing as there was no bar as it is advertised on the website.

Reviewer:Geoffrey S | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

Nice stay and good breakfast good location for the racecourse

Reviewer:Grant T | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


ideal location - Rating 3/5

This is a couple to tines we have been - very friendly

Reviewer:Irene M | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Nites break - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay here, lovely, friendly welcome, spotless room &breakfast was amazing, would definitely recommend stayong here to friends &family xxx

Reviewer:Amanda B | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Deco out date but clean comfortable nice breakfast for a one night stay

Reviewer:Alan M | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


stay at st andrews - Rating 3/5

our stay was short as we arrived at 2:30am andhad to depart at 9:00am but everything was fineand the bed was comfortable after a long flight. We regret not having time for breakfast although we were offered it as we had to continue our journey. The hotel suited our needs with a good price. Will return.

Reviewer:erwin a | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


DOS - Rating 4/5

GREAT LOCATION FRIENDLY STAFFLOVELY BREAKFAST

Reviewer:DARRAGH o | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money. Room spotless,very friendly staff &lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Patricia R | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Exelent - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the clean, and warm room.Helpful,kind owners, good brekfast. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Maria K | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Very comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

Gracious host and hostess that were friendly and very helpful providing information on Ayr and the surrounding area.Comfy bed, great shower and wholesome breakfasts made to order.Will plan on booking again when I return next August.

Reviewer:Ed M | Wed 29th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice BnB - Rating 4/5

Nice BnB, bed was comfy and room clean and tidyPlenty of parking

Reviewer:Julian C | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 4 months ago


stop-over - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, Lovely people

Reviewer:Ronald C | Mon 13th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Fab Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Really good breakfast for a group of hungover people. Enjoyed our stay. Nice owners

Reviewer:Kirsty B | Sun 12th May 2019 | 4 months ago


St Andrews - Rating 4/5

Good value accommodation which was perfect for our purposes.The breakfast was excellent and real value for money.Staff very friendly and unobtrusive.I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:David K | Thu 9th May 2019 | 4 months ago


getaway - Rating 5/5

we come here regular as it's quiet and so friendly.it's within 5 mins of Ayr or Prestwick.

Reviewer:lesley c | Tue 7th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Couldn\'t ask for more- Rating 4/5

We stayed for a night at At Andrews recently at the start of a motorcycling tour around Ayrshire and Dumfries and Galloway. The owner met us in the car park upon arrival to direct us to his private space at the rear so that our bikes Cid be parked out of sight. We were checked in within minutes and shown to our room. The room was a little small but was clean and well appointed. Beds were comfortable, toasty warm room, tea and coffee etc. At breakfast there was an abundant choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt etc and an fantastic cooked breakfast. Couldn't fault St. Andrews

Reviewer:David D | Sun 5th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Relaxing weekend- Rating 5/5

Another great weekend here,rooms are spotless, staff are very welcoming and great location for ayr or prestwick,wont hesitate to use again

Reviewer:Lesley C | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

Clean friendly and great breakfast Thank you !

Reviewer:Sarah M | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


St Andrew’ s stay - Rating 5/5

A clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay, with a very nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Janette C | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Getaway - Rating 5/5

Love this hotel,always friendly,clean and brekky is great,we've been here several times

Reviewer:Lesley C | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Good choice! - Rating 4/5

Booked this at the last minute and we made a solid choice. Warm, efficient welcome, clean and warm room, excellent breakfast. Nice to have on-site parking, Would certainly book again if we came back to Ayr.

Reviewer:Elizabeth H | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


4-star- Rating 4/5

My second stay at the St. Andrews and was not let down.Found all the staff to be very professional &friendly.Room was very clean &well presented.great value for the money.Looking forward to going back again.Thanks again to all the staff..!

Reviewer:George W | Fri 1st Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome,nice breakfast willing to cook what ever you desire. Nice clean tidy roomand good value.

Reviewer:Tony S | Fri 1st Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


St Andrews - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, owners very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay again when travelling to Ayr.

Reviewer:j S | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


ayr - Rating 4/5

used this b &b and hotel for last 3 years and as usual staff very friendly and helpful. room was available early but a bit chilly as Marilyn not sure how new radiator worked. she put heating on constant for us but not sufficiently warm as very cold throughout day and night but we managed!!

Reviewer:david D | Tue 5th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


St andrews - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay great staff very clean big room and great breakfast.stay there again.

Reviewer:Billy B | Wed 30th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Short stopover - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night on an extremely cold night but owner did her best to have the room heated up. The room was smalland compact but spotless. Bathroom with shower was also very clean . Beds were comfortable and breakfast in morning was plentiful and well presented. I think the owner is doing a great job catering to everyones needs as she seemed to be working single handed. All in all i would recommend and stsy again.

Reviewer:June T | Sun 20th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Prestwick stay - Rating 5/5

Very happy with staff and great place to stay good breakfast would recommend staying here

Reviewer:John P | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


don\'t know what this means - Rating 4/5

very nice room in a convenient location for me.Clean and comfortable, good bathroom with easy to use shower, good price also.Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on it.

Reviewer:Nancy Y | Sun 13th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Breakfast was amazing,lovely stay

Reviewer:Irene D | Mon 31st Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hostsComfortable and clean roomClose to transportTop breakfastBed fitted with sheet and heated bathroom floor

Reviewer:john F | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hostsComfortable and clean roomClose to transportTop breakfastBed fitted with sheet and heated bathroom floor

Reviewer:john F | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Our stay at St Andrews guest house - Rating 5/5

Nice warm home on a freezing evening. Very clean room with lots of hot water. Breakfast was lovely, with a Scottish potato cake. Would stay here again.Good large car park, Ideal as We had a Transit van. Thank You so much.

Reviewer:john l | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Couldnt fault St Andrews guest house , easy to find, clean, warm, friendly hosts and great breakfast in the morning! Wouldnt hesitate to stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Linda W | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Great value! - Rating 4/5

Room comfortable and clean.Nice breakfast included in price and within close proximity to excellent eateries. Excellent value for 3 adults and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Lynn C | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


St Andrews Guest House - Rating 5/5

greeted by friendly staff shown to a spacious room had a very nice breakfast all in a nice place to stay

Reviewer:Trudie R | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Overnight trip.- Rating 5/5

A lovely wee hotel with a personal touch. Staff were fantastic and the room was very clean with a massive en-suite. Breakfast was great and a good choice of fruit and cereal before a hearty full English. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Frankie s | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


St Andrews hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent value. Beds very comfortable, would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Shirley S | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


St Andrews Hotel Ayr - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel situated approximately 1 mile from town centre , rooms clean tidy and breakfast excellent . Ownerswerenon knttusivecand friendly ,my wife and I enjoyed our stay .Good value for money .

Reviewer:Alan T | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Comfortable, helpful, vegan diet accommodated easily - Rating 5/5

A fairly basic and comfortable B&B with some quiet rooms downstairs at the back. About 15 mins walk into town, or there's a bus.They accommodated my vegan diet well, including cooked breakfast and they even made sure to have in a choice of soya milk and almond milk, which I could access any time.Friendly helpful people.This was my second stay, as I visit world famous eye specialist Ian Jordan.Also it's less than a minute's walk from Newton on Ayr station so very very easy access.

Reviewer:AR L | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but e can’t fault it at all, the place is clean and tidy and the room we had was very big! Food in the morning was also good.

Reviewer:April-lynn N | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


Good and friendly stay - Rating 4/5

Good hotel for a night or couple of nights.Kind people and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mitchell M | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Spent two nights while visiting the air show. Owners very friendly and helpful. Top notch breakfast and room was spotless. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Tom C | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great hotel friendly service - Rating 4/5

On arriving we were made aware had booked atwin room soon changed it to a double no prob lem.room was clean had a lovely shower

Reviewer:caroline G | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Ch33kymonk3y- Rating 5/5

Second time here and both times couldnt fault a thing. Warm welcome breakfast is fab,close enough to walk into ayr centre

Reviewer:lesley c | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Golfing Trip - Rating 4/5

I was in Scotland for a golfing trip with friends and stayed at the St Andrews. Perfect location for the Ayrshire courses and a lovely friendly welcome, plus fantastic breakfast. Hotel was nice and quiet. The only negative side was that the windows need fixed. I was in a ground floor room and my window did not lock, so couldn't leave anything in the room during the day.

Reviewer:Ross B | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

We stayed for Ayr races and it was perfect, a warm welcome. The room and facilities were clean, lovely fresh cooked breakfast in the morning, what more could you want. We will definitely stay again (Room 5, 11/08/18).The website needs updating as there is no bar in the facility, we left the races and thought we would have a drink back at the hotel, but it was not a problem as we were in bed early with fresh heads the next morning.

Reviewer:Mrs Paula T | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Touring scotland - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable hotel. Good service.

Reviewer:Joan K | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Very charming and clean. Wonderful breakfast and very welcoming staff.

Reviewer:Vicki D | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Little Gem- Rating 5/5

Just back from a much needed rest to St Andrews Guest House. Our room was spotless as was the ensuite. Staff were lovely breakfast 10 out of 10. Would stay here again and recommend it. Town centre is approx 10 to 15 min walk there is also bus stops directly outside. Taxi cost is under £4 which is really cheap. Off the road parking in the grounds of the guest house which is a bonus. Hidden gem in Ayr thays for sure.

Reviewer:Shirley A | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming, clean, comfortable, quiet. - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights in this B&b hotel. We had a very warm welcome and all staff were friendly. Our room was spacious, clean,comfortable beds (with a top sheet which was appreciated as it was very warm), good shower and the usual room facilities ie tea coffee etc. Breakfast was lovely with muesli, granola etc along with the usual cereals and a lovely fruit salad and cooked breakfast if you want it. Parking off road at the front with marked bays. Quiet location.

Reviewer:Evelyn C | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Close to town excellent parking. Nice people

Reviewer:chris b | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Had a fab stay, really looked after me and my husband , be back next time we visit AyrThank you very much Harry and Vicky

Reviewer:Vicky M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights, very nice room, excellent shower, and clean bedding everyday. Would book again

Reviewer:Martin L | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Will come back - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my night. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good but maybe the fried eggs were far too oily.

Reviewer:Lorna S | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


great palce to stay in St Andrews with parking - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent location, near the beach to make walk in easy, yet outside of the tight city.Great room, breakfast and friendly host.Our best B &B experience in 20 days in Ireland &Scotland.

Reviewer:Julie T | Thu 17th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend visit - Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely. The room recently refurbished and very clean.The manager/owner and all involved were polite, helpful and very welcoming. The hotel is within walking distance of the racecourse, which was the main reason for my visit. Great value and would definitely stay there again (even if I wasn't going to the races :)).

Reviewer:John C | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent location- Rating 5/5

Excellent location will consider staying again in the future

Reviewer:JOHN T | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Night\'s Stay - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble with lovely big rooms. Breakfast was fantastic. Amazing vaue for money.

Reviewer:Morag P | Tue 16th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Country Retreat